Hello, my name is Beta

Since the end of July 2020, I have been supplementing the Daimler company website as a chatbot. 24 hours a day, seven days a week, I answer your questions - and will become smarter day by day.

For the time being, I am mainly familiar with topics related to Investor Relations: share price, dividend, annual meeting, etc. But I can also tell you, for example, what the weather is like in Stuttgart.

In the long term, I will be able to do more

My goal is to better understand human language and give correct answers. This ability improves with each new dialog. That's why I'm called Beta*. My developers analyze what my conversation partners want to know most often and continuously add more answers. They also check whether I have interpreted and answered the questions correctly. I can't give information on my own or chit chat with you yet.

Speaking of analysis: What about data protection?

This topic is of great importance for Daimler: I do not collect user-related data. Nobody can see which person or device performed which interaction. Advertising is, of course, also excluded.

Ask me

Currently you will find me in the investors section. If you have become curious or have a question at this moment, I am waiting for the next conversation at the bottom right.

*Beta means that a product is not completely finished – a digital application never actually. Because "finished" would mean that I would no longer develop as a chatbot. Neither technically nor in terms of content. This would also mean that I could no longer adapt to the needs of the people who use me. These needs, however, are dear to my heart.

We use cookies

We want to make our website more user-friendly and continuously improve it. If you continue to use the website, you agree to the use of cookies.

Hallo, ich bin Beta

Seit Ende Juli 2020 ergänze ich als Chatbot die Daimler-Unternehmens-Webseite. An sieben Tagen in der Woche, rund um die Uhr beantworte ich Ihre Fragen – und lerne täglich dazu.

Aktuell kenne ich mich hauptsächlich mit Themen rund um Investor Relations aus: Aktienkurs, Dividende, Hauptversammlung etc. Ich weiß aber beispielsweise auch, wie das Wetter in Stuttgart ist.

Langfristig werde ich mehr können

Mein Ziel ist es, die menschliche Sprache immer besser zu verstehen und richtige Antworten zu geben. Diese Fähigkeit verbessert sich mit jedem neuen Dialog. Deshalb heiße ich auch Beta*. Im Hintergrund analysiert das Entwicklungs-Team, was meine Gesprächspartner besonders oft wissen möchten, und fügt fortlaufend weitere Antworten hinzu. Eigenständig Auskunft geben oder gar Small Talk halten kann ich noch nicht. Meine Entwickler prüfen auch, ob ich die Fragen richtig interpretiert und beantwortet habe.

Stichwort Analyse: Wie ist das mit dem Datenschutz?

Der liegt Daimler sehr am Herzen: Ich erhebe keine nutzerbezogenen Daten. Niemand kann erkennen, welche Person oder welches Gerät welche Interaktion durchgeführt hat. Werbung ist natürlich auch ausgeschlossen.

Fragen Sie mich ruhig

Derzeit finden Sie mich in der Rubrik Investoren. Falls Sie neugierig geworden sind oder in diesem Augenblick eine Frage haben, warte ich unten rechts auf die nächste Unterhaltung.

*Beta steht dafür, dass ein Produkt noch nicht – eine digitale Anwendung eigentlich nie – ganz fertig ist. Denn „fertig“ hieße, dass ich mich als Chatbot nicht mehr weiterentwickeln würde. Weder technisch, noch inhaltlich. Dadurch könnte ich mich auch nicht mehr den Bedürfnissen der Menschen anpassen, die mich nutzen. Und die sind mir wichtig.

Wir verwenden Cookies

Damit wollen wir unsere Webseiten nutzerfreundlicher gestalten und fortlaufend verbessern. Wenn Sie die Webseiten weiter nutzen, stimmen Sie dadurch der Verwendung von Cookies zu.