Ahead of the times The Advanced Design Studios

Mercedes-Benz has established Advanced Design Studios in five locations around the world to absorb, analyse and creatively implement local style trends, acting as seismographs for movements from areas including the arts, cultural activities or architecture. The objective here is on applying an instinct for what could become a timeless shape and having a feeling for pivotal, sustained trends within the arts, cultural activities and society.

Advanced Design Studio Sindelfingen

Advanced Design Studio in Sindelfingen, Germany

The Advanced Design Studio in Sindelfingen is where Mercedes-Benz design ideas are forged. Beauty acquires deeper significance by embodying a future vision. Designers in Sindelfingen are inspired by this motto on a daily basis and work on the automotive portfolio of the future.

This is where show cars, research vehicles, product and design suggestions are born. It is where the decision is made about the brand's design idiom in 20 or 30 years.

Advanced Exterior Design Studio Carlsbad

Mercedes-Benz Advanced Design Studio in Carlsbad, CA, USA.

In Carlsbad, California, designers develop the exterior of show cars, vehicle studies and mobility concepts of tomorrow and beyond. The typical Californian way of life influences the site as well as its proximity to Hollywood. Consequently a special form of creativity flourishes in Carlsbad which uncovers new perspectives and is also evident in Mercedes-Benz series design.

Advanced UX Design Studio Sunnyvale

New Mercedes-Benz Research & Development North America, Inc. Headquarter in Sunnyvale, CA, USA.

The Mercedes-Benz Advanced Design Studio in Sunnyvale forms part of Mercedes-Benz Research & Development North America, Inc. The site is ideal for close collaboration between experts from different specialist areas: not only is the proximity to nearby world-class universities Stanford or Berkeley an advantage, the many local high-tech companies create a lively dialogue and teams are able to motivate each other and pick up on trends, as a result of which many ideas have made it to current show cars and series production vehicles.

Advanced Design Studio Beijing

Mercedes-Benz Advanced Design Studio in Beijing, China.

The Advanced Design Studio in Beijing represents the core of the local research and development centre and the company's new design hub in Asia. Its main objective is to provide Chinese customers with an even more intense Mercedes-Benz brand experience. As a seismograph for trends in design, culture and mobility, the studio forms a firm part of the global Daimler design network. The creative inspiration from China enriches Mercedes-Benz design.

Advanced Interior Design Studio Como

Mercedes-Benz Advanced Design Studio in Como (Italy) resides in the Villa Salazar.

Designers at the studio in Como are working on the interior concepts of the distant future, whereby colour and trim play a central role.

As a result of the fact that traditional craftsmanship is highly regarded, this is an ideal environment for the Advanced Interior Design Studio. Consequently, creative heads in Como are very open to the regional influences and bring these inspirations to life as part of new vehicle interiors. New colours and materials generate new impulses and these are continually reconfigured.

Why do you need advanced design?

Without advanced design, designers would have much more difficulty in continually developing new methods. The Advanced Design Studios are an important source of ideas for concept vehicles as well as series production models and they have contributed to successfully enhancing the Mercedes-Benz product portfolio many a time.

What is the inspiration of designers at the Advanced Design Studios?

Designers at the Advanced Design Studios draw their inspiration from the environment because they live and work in regions that are closely in touch with the latest trends, where new, global trends develop first. Designers must not solely focus on the domestic market, they must also absorb new movements from other continents and cultures to make sure Mercedes-Benz vehicles remain something special around the world for years to come.

Usage of cookies

In order to optimize the website and for continuous improvement Daimler uses cookies. You agree to the usage of cookies when you continue using this site.

Ihrer Zeit voraus. Die Advanced Design Studios

An sechs Standorten weltweit hat Mercedes-Benz Advanced Design Studios eingerichtet, die stilistische Trends vor Ort aufnehmen, analysieren und kreativ umsetzen, sozusagen als Seismographen für Strömungen zum Beispiel aus Kunst, Kultur oder Architektur. Dabei geht es insbesondere um das intuitive Erfassen dessen, was formale Zeitlosigkeit erlangen könnte, und darum, ein Gespür für bedeutsame, nachhaltige Tendenzen in Kunst, Kultur und Gesellschaft zu bekommen.

Advanced Design Studio Sindelfingen

Advanced Design Studio in Sindelfingen

Das Advanced Design Center in Sindelfingen ist eine Ideenschmiede im Mercedes-Benz Design. Schönheit gewinnt ihre tiefere Bedeutung dadurch, dass sie auf etwas Zukünftiges verweist. Inspiriert von diesem Geist arbeiten die Designer in Sindelfingen tagtäglich am automobilen Portfolio der Zukunft.

Hier werden Showcars, Forschungsfahrzeuge, Produkt- und Designvorschläge ersonnen. Hier wird entschieden, welche Formensprache die Marke in 20 oder 30 Jahren sprechen wird.

Advanced Exterior Design Studio Carlsbad

In Carlsbad, Kalifornien, gestalten Designer das Exterieur von Showcars, Fahrzeugstudien und Mobilitätskonzepten für morgen und übermorgen. Das typisch kalifornische Lebensgefühl beeinflusst den Standort ebenso wie die Nähe zu Hollywood. So entfaltet sich in Carlsbad eine ganz besondere Form der Kreativität, die auch im Mercedes-Benz Seriendesign ihre Spuren hinterlässt, und eröffnet neue Perspektiven.

Advanced UX Design Studio Sunnyvale

Neues Mercedes-Benz Research & Development North America, Inc. Headquarter in Sunnyvale, Kalifornien

Das Mercedes-Benz Advanced Design Center in Sunnyvale ist Teil von Mercedes-Benz Research & Development North America, Inc. Der Standort ist für die enge Zusammenarbeit mit Experten verschiedenster Fachrichtungen ideal: Denn hier profitiert man nicht nur von der Nähe zu den umliegenden Weltklasse-Universitäten Stanford oder Berkeley. Auch mit den vielen ansässigen High-Tech-Unternehmen findet ein reger Austausch statt und die Teams inspirieren sich gegenseitig, nehmen Trends auf und so manche Idee findet sich heute in Showcars und Serienfahrzeugen wieder.

Advanced Design Studio Peking

Das Mercedes-Benz Advanced Design Studio in China ist Teil des Mercedes-Benz Forschungs- und Entwicklungszentrum in Peking.

Das Advanced Design Studio in Peking ist das Herzstück des R&D-Zentrums vor Ort und die neue Design-Drehscheibe des Unternehmens in Asien. Seine Hauptaufgabe besteht darin, den chinesischen Kunden ein noch intensiveres Mercedes-Benz Markenerlebnis zu bieten. Als Seismograph für Design-, Kultur- und Mobilitätstrends ist das Studio fester Bestandteil des globalen Design-Netzwerks von Daimler. Die kreative Inspiration aus China bereichert die Arbeit des Mercedes-Benz Designs.

Advanced Interior Design Studio Como

Das Mercedes-Benz Advanced Design Studio in Como befindet sich in der Villa Salazar, in der zuvor Gianni Versace Fliegen und Krawatten produzierte.

Im Studio in Como arbeiten die Designer an weit in der Zukunft liegenden Interieur Konzepten, wobei vor allem das Color & Trim eine zentrale Rolle spielt.

Da das traditionelle Handwerk dort einen hohen Stellenwert genießt, ist es ein ideales Umfeld für das Advanced Interieur Design Studio.

So sind die kreativen Köpfe in Como sehr offen für die Einflüsse der Region und bringen diese Inspirationen in neuen Fahrzeuginnenräumen zum Leben. Neue Farben und Materialien bringen neue Impulse und werden immer wieder neu zusammengestellt.

Advanced Design Center Nizza

Der 50 Meter lange und 20 Meter breite Bau in Form eines Zylinders liegt eingebettet in einem Pinienwald; Beton und Glas dominieren in der klaren Architektur des Gebäudes.

Mit dem 2018 eröffneten Center im französischen „Silicon Valley“ kehrt Mercedes-Benz an eine der Geburtsstätten der Marke zurück. 1899 trat der in Nizza lebende Geschäftsmann Emil Jellinek erstmals bei Autorennen an der Côte d’Azur unter dem Pseudonym „Monsieur Mercédès“ an. Mit dem Center im Technologie- und Wissenschaftspark Sophia Antipolis stärkt Mercedes-Benz das Kreativ- und Innovationspotenzial seines globalen Designnetzwerks, das weltweit Trends aufspürt und neue Ideen aus verschiedenen Kontinenten und Kulturen in sein Automobildesign einfließen lässt. Rund 50 Designer aller Disziplinen werden dazu beitragen, der Marke Mercedes-Benz und ihren Produkten unverwechselbare und zeitlose Formen zu geben.

Wozu brauchen Sie das Advanced Design?

Ohne das Advanced Design würde es den Designern viel schwerer fallen, immer wieder neue Wege einzuschlagen. Die Advanced Design Studios sind wichtige Ideengeber für Konzeptfahrzeuge und Serienmodelle und haben schon mehrfach zur erfolgreichen Erweiterung des Mercedes-Benz Produktportfolios beigetragen.

Woher beziehen die Designer in den Advanced Studios Ihre Inspiration?

Die Designer in den Advanced Studios nehmen ihre Inspirationen aus ihrem Umfeld auf, da sie an Orten leben und arbeiten, in denen der Puls der Zeit kräftig schlägt und sich neue globale Trends am frühesten zeigen. Damit ein Mercedes-Benz auch in Zukunft weltweit etwas Besonderes ist, dürfen sich die Designer nicht nur am heimischen Markt orientieren, sondern müssen auch fremde, neue Strömungen aus anderen Kontinenten und Kulturen aufnehmen.

Wir verwenden Cookies

Damit wollen wir unsere Webseiten nutzerfreundlicher gestalten und fortlaufend verbessern. Wenn Sie die Webseiten weiter nutzen, stimmen Sie dadurch der Verwendung von Cookies zu.