Design aside the road Mercedes-Benz Style

In addition to their classic vehicle design activities, designers at Mercedes-Benz have also been designing products for the mobility, lifestyle and interior design sectors since 2010 in cooperation with selected partners under the Mercedes-Benz Style label. The objective is to transfer the brand with the star's unmistakable, progressive design idiom and high aspirations in terms of luxury and aesthetics to other areas of life. Some examples:

Luxury motorised yacht „Arrow460–Granturismo“

Automotive design links inspiring and emotional shapes with aspects such as functionality and ergonomics like no other area of design. Mercedes-Benz designers at Mercedes-Benz Style have transferred exactly this to marine vessel design. The objective was to make vehicles' modern luxury tangible on modern luxury motorised yachts. However, cars and vessels have different proportions (which is obvious from the side view) and their demands in terms of using the available space on the inside are also completely different. The toughest challenge was to assess and modify the existing vessel design so as to create a completely new experience of travel on water. For this purpose, designers took the sculptured beauty of the vessel hull and linked it to a new usage concept and functionalities in terms of using the available space. This concept is known as "Granturismo". With the new luxury motorised yacht, Mercedes-Benz Style and the cooperation partner Silver Arrows Marine are targeting an international pool of customers, such as confident individualists with the highest demands and a distinguished taste for the Mercedes-Benz brand.

Futuristic pendant lamp with exclusive design

The pendant lamp "Ameluna" demonstrates the Mercedes-Benz design of sensual clarity, which is characterized by a demanding interplay of clear lines, sensual surfaces and intelligent high-tech. The dynamic lines inspired from the underwater world and gives the lamp a high sensibility. The lamp produces a mystical light, similar bioluminescent organisms. 288 LEDs at the bottom of the lamp ensure optimum illumination. A separately available light source produces on the corpus known from Mercedes-Benz vehicles ambient lighting in different colors. "Ameluna" is operated via app.

Both Artemide and Mercedes-Benz are known for their high standards of design and the creation of iconic products. Under the cooperation, my team and I have created exclusive designer pieces, which do have the potential to become a modern design icon in itself.

Gorden Wagener, Vice President Design

Design and equipment of VIP aircraft cabins

Dynamic architecture instead of classic cabin design: the classic separation of ceiling, walls and floor has been completely replaced by a dynamic, spiral layout as part of the joint approach by Lufthansa Technik and Mercedes-Benz Style. It gives rise to new, self-contained spatial zones without the typical arrangement of seat and wall elements normally found in aircraft. The new sense of space is additionally reinforced by Mercedes' typical, intense use of contrast when it comes to materials, colours and lighting. The entire design is informed by the aesthetics of the Mercedes-Benz brand's modern luxury. With this innovative equipment concept Mercedes-Benz Style and Lufthansa Technik are targeting private customers around the world with a distinguished taste for unique design. Lufthansa Technik is contributing its many decades of experience in individual VIP and VVIP aircraft to bring the unique design in line with the special requirements of aircraft cabins.

Eyewear

The Mercedes-Benz Style eyewear collection demonstrates the designers' passion to merge progressive design and innovative function. The strong, dynamic impression is created by typical Mercedes-Benz lines in combination with the innovative surfaces, colours and textures of select materials. One striking feature of the sunglasses and corrective eyewear models by Mercedes-Benz Style is the uncompromising implementation of the strict Mercedes-Benz quality standards. This is the only way to create innovative, yet aesthetically pleasing product solutions – with maximum precision and an excellent fit. The unique Mercedes-Benz Style eyewear collection is developed in cooperation with eyewear specialist Rodenstock, a company that brings more than 137 years of experience to the partnership, together with and the associated expertise in terms of lenses and frames.

Mercedes-Benz Style helicopter design:

The interior design of the Airbus EC145 Mercedes-Benz Style helicopter demonstrates the passionate design idiom typical of Mercedes-Benz and meets the highest demands in terms of elegance, quality and comfort. The consistent use of exquisite materials and the maximum variability of the interior set new standards for luxury business or private trips. The exclusive equipment provides numerous combinations to meet personal preferences and demands. Undeniably, the luxurious interior design of the EC145 Mercedes-Benz Style was inspired by top-of-the-range Mercedes saloons. Comfortable seats, flooring, ceiling panels made of high-grade wood or the ambiance lighting – many features are based on the exquisite equipment of premium vehicles. In the passenger compartment all seats are installed on rails so they can be completely removed or arranged in different ways for four to eight persons. The ample cargo space also provides maximum levels of flexibility.

Usage of cookies

In order to optimize the website and for continuous improvement Daimler uses cookies. You agree to the usage of cookies when you continue using this site.

Design abseits der Straße. Mercedes-Benz Style

Seit 2010 entwerfen die Designer von Mercedes-Benz in Kooperation mit ausgewählten Partnern unter dem Label Mercedes-Benz Style zusätzlich zum klassischen Automobildesign auch das Design für Produkte aus den Bereichen Mobilität, Lifestyle und Innenraumgestaltung. Ziel ist es, die unverwechselbare, progressive Formensprache sowie den hohen Anspruch an Luxus und Ästhetik der Marke mit dem Stern in andere Lebensbereiche zu übertragen. Hier einige Beispiele:

Luxus-Motoryacht „Arrow460–Granturismo“: der "Silberpfeil der Meere"

Automobildesign verbindet wie keine andere Designdisziplin inspirierende und emotionale Formgebung mit Aspekten wie Funktionalität und Ergonomie. Das haben die Mercedes-Benz Designer von Mercedes-Benz Style auf das Bootsdesign übertragen. Ziel war es, den modernen Luxus der Fahrzeuge auf einer modernen Luxusmotoryacht erlebbar zu machen. Autos und Boote haben allerdings unterschiedliche Proportionen, leicht zu erkennen in der Seitenansicht, und ebenso komplett verschiedene Ansprüche, was die Nutzung des Innenraums betrifft. Die große Herausforderung war, das bestehende Bootsdesign so zu hinterfragen und zu modifizieren, dass ein völlig neues Erleben einer Bootsfahrt entstand. Dazu haben die Designer die skulpturale Schönheit des Bootskörpers mit einer neuen Raumnutzung und neuen Funktionalitäten bei der Raumnutzung verbunden. Genannt wird dieses Konzept "Granturismo". Mit der neuen Luxusmotoryacht möchte Mercedes-Benz Style zusammen mit dem Kooperationspartner Silver Arrows Marine eine internationale Klientel ansprechen und überzeugen, Menschen, die selbstbewusste Individualisten mit höchsten Ansprüchen sind und ein ausgeprägtes Faible für die Marke Mercedes-Benz haben.

Futuristische Pendelleuchte im exklusiven Design

Die Pendelleuchte „Ameluna“ verkörpert das Mercedes-Benz Design der sinnlichen Klarheit, das sich durch ein ästhetisch anspruchsvolles Zusammenspiel von klaren Formen, sinnlichen Flächen und intelligentem Hightech auszeichnet. Die dynamische Linienführung wurde aus der Unterwasserwelt inspiriert und verleiht der Leuchte eine hohe Sinnlichkeit. Die Lampe produziert eine mystisch anmutende Lichtatmosphäre, ähnlich wie biolumineszente Lebewesen. 288 LEDs am unteren Rand der Leuchte sorgen für eine optimale Ausleuchtung. Eine separat erhältlich Lichtquelle erzeugt über dem Korpus die aus Mercedes-Benz Fahrzeugen bekannte Ambientebeleuchtung in unterschiedlichen Farben. Bedient wird „Ameluna“ über eine App.

Sowohl Artemide als auch Mercedes-Benz sind bekannt für ihren hohen Anspruch an Design und die Erschaffung ikonischer Produkte. Im Rahmen der Kooperation haben mein Team und ich ein exklusives Designerstück erschaffen, das das Potential einer modernen Design-Ikone in sich trägt.

Gorden Wagener, Chief Design Officer Daimler AG

Design und Ausstattung von VIP-Flugzeugkabinen

Dynamische Architektur statt klassischer Kabinenraumgestaltung: Im gemeinsamen Ansatz von Lufthansa Technik und Mercedes-Benz Style wird die klassische Trennung von Decke, Wand und Boden durch eine dynamische, spiralförmige Raumaufteilung vollständig aufgelöst. So entstehen neue, eigenständige Raumzonen ohne die flugzeugtypische Anordnung von Sitz- und Wandelementen. Zusätzlich verstärkt wird der neuartige Raumeindruck durch das Mercedes-typische, starke Spiel mit Kontrasten bei Materialien, Farben und Beleuchtung. Das gesamte Design ist geprägt von der Ästhetik des modernen Luxus der Marke Mercedes-Benz. Mit dem innovativen Ausstattungskonzept wollen Mercedes-Benz Style und Lufthansa Technik weltweit Privatkunden ansprechen, die eine starke Affinität zu einzigartigem Design haben. Lufthansa Technik bringt seine jahrzehntelange Erfahrung in der individuellen Ausstattung von VIP- und VVIP-Flugzeugen ein, um das einmalige Design mit den besonderen Anforderungen einer Flugzeugkabine in Einklang zu bringen.

Eyewear

Die Mercedes-Benz Style Eyewear Kollektion zeigt die Leidenschaft der Designer, progressive Gestaltung und innovative Funktion zu verschmelzen. Der starke dynamische Ausdruck entsteht durch die für Mercedes-Benz typische Linienführung in Kombination mit innovativen Oberflächen, Farben und Strukturen der erlesenen Materialien. Ein herausragendes Merkmal der Sonnenbrillen und Korrektionsmodelle von Mercedes-Benz Style ist die kompromisslose Umsetzung der strengen Qualitätsmaßstäbe von Mercedes-Benz. Nur so entstehen ebenso innovative wie ästhetische Produktlösungen – mit dem Anspruch auf höchste Präzision und exzellenten Tragekomfort. Die einzigartige Mercedes-Benz Style Eyewear-Kollektion wird in Kooperation mit dem Brillen-Spezialisten Rodenstock entwickelt, der mehr als 137 Jahre Erfahrung und das damit verbundene Know-how im Bereich Brillengläser und -fassungen in die Kooperation einbringt.

Helikopterdesign von Mercedes-Benz Style

Die Innenraumgestaltung des Airbus Helicopters EC145 Mercedes-Benz Style zeigt die leidenschaftliche markentypische Designsprache von Mercedes-Benz und erfüllt höchste Ansprüche an Eleganz, Qualität und Komfort. Die durchgängige Verwendung von exquisiten Materialien und die maximale Variabilität des Innenraumes setzen neue Maßstäbe für Business- und Privatreisen der Luxusklasse. Die exklusive Ausstattung bietet zahlreiche Kombinationsmöglichkeiten nach persönlichen Vorlieben und Bedürfnissen. Das luxuriöse Interieur-Design des EC145 Mercedes-Benz Style ist unverkennbar inspiriert von den Mercedes Oberklasse-Limousinen. Bequeme Sitze, Fußböden und Deckenvertäfelungen aus edlen Hölzern oder die Ambiente-Beleuchtung – vieles zitiert die exquisite Ausstattung der Premium-Fahrzeuge. Im Passagierraum sind alle Sitze auf Schienen befestigt und lassen sich mit wenigen Handgriffen zu unterschiedlichen Arrangements für vier bis acht Personen umordnen oder ganz herausnehmen. Auch der geräumige Laderaum bietet ein Höchstmaß an Flexibilität.

Wir verwenden Cookies

Damit wollen wir unsere Webseiten nutzerfreundlicher gestalten und fortlaufend verbessern. Wenn Sie die Webseiten weiter nutzen, stimmen Sie dadurch der Verwendung von Cookies zu.