Convenience in urban traffic without compromises smart Design

smart is a very special brand within the Daimler Group. It was developed from the idea of creating a new form of mobility that is completely different to other cars. In its own way, it was ahead of its time when it was devised. The idea was centred around convenience in urban traffic without having to make compromises.

The most recent smart generation provides a good balance between the two opposites of the heart and the mind as well as passion and rationality, it represents the design philosophy of FUN.ctional design with a clear, puristic and very progressive design idiom. The appearance of the third smart fortwo generation has evolved, while remaining unmistakably a smart: fresh, modern and confident.

The current smart features the so-called "One-and-a-half-box" design, an evolutionary development of the outline. There were two reasons that required a shift from the previous one-box proportion: the higher bonnet made the smart seem more grown up and sporty. This simultaneously contributed to complying with the stricter requirements to pedestrian protection and passive safety without enlarging the proportions.

What is typically smart?

Concept Car smart fourjoy

The tridion cell is particularly typical of the smart, not only lending sculptural volume, but also representing a visually unique attribute that is already visible from a distance. The use of different colours for bodypanels and tridion cell is a signature feature. It's characteristic features further include the outline with ultra-short overhangs, clear lines and forms as well as the likeable face that significantly contributes to the typical smart front panel. The current smart fortwo once again features the two-piece liftgate to facilitate loading in even the tightest of spaces.

Usage of cookies

In order to optimize the website and for continuous improvement Daimler uses cookies. You agree to the usage of cookies when you continue using this site.

Zweckmäßigkeit ohne Abstriche smart Design

smart ist eine ganz besondere Marke im Daimler-Konzern. Er entstammt einer Idee der Mobilität, die sich von der anderer Autos vollständig unterschied. Auf seine Art war er bei seiner Entstehung seiner Zeit weit voraus. Die Idee konzentrierte sich auf die Zweckmäßigkeit im Stadtverkehr, ohne Abstriche machen zu müssen.

Die aktuelle smart Generation stellt eine gute Balance zwischen den beiden Polen Herz und Kopf, Leidenschaft und Verstand dar und steht für die Designphilosophie des FUN.ctional Design - Die Designsprache ist klar-puristisch und dadurch sehr progressiv. Die dritte Generation des smart fortwo ist in ihrem Erscheinungsbild weiterentwickelt worden, dabei aber unverwechselbar smart geblieben: frisch, modern und selbstbewusst.

Der aktuelle smart weist das sogenannte „One-and-a-half-box“-Design auf, eine evolutionäre Weiterentwicklung der Silhouette. Zwei Gründe erforderten eine Änderung der bisherigen One-Box-Proportion: Durch die höhere vordere Haube wirkt der smart erwachsener und sportlicher. Zugleich werden so die gestiegenen Anforderungen an Fußgängerschutz und passive Sicherheit ohne Größenwachstum erfüllt.

Was ist „typisch“ smart?

smart fourjoy: der kompakte Viersitzer mit electric drive ist der Vorbote einer neuen Generation von smart

Typisch smart ist vor allem die tridion Zelle, die nicht nur ein skulpturales Volumen verleiht, sondern zugleich ein grafisches, von weitem erkennbares Alleinstellungsmerkmal ist. Charakteristisch ist dabei vor allem die farbliche Trennung von tridion Zelle und Bodypanels. Zu den besonderen Merkmalen zählen aber auch die Silhouette mit den ultrakurzen Überhängen, die klaren Linien und Formen und das weiterentwickelte sympathische Gesicht, zu dem der smart typische Grill entscheidend beiträgt. Außerdem verfügt der aktuelle smart fortwo wieder über die zweiteilige Heckklappe, die die Beladung auch in kleinsten Parklücken erleichtert.

Verwendung von Cookies

Um die Webseite optimal gestalten und fortlaufend verbessern zu können, verwendet Daimler Cookies. Durch die weitere Nutzung der Webseite stimmen Sie der Verwendung von Cookies zu.