FC think! tank. The Partner for Future Ideas

Strategic financial innovation in our minds, creativity in our hearts: FC think! tank is the Daimler Finance & Controlling department's internal innovation hub. Since February 2016, the hub has been dedicated to the goal of making the financial organization fit for the future.

Passion for innovation

The most important resource for this are the employees themselves. The FC think! tank is the first point of contact for their promising ideas and creative optimization suggestions: With an extensive network within the Daimler Group and beyond, an inspiring environment, access to agile methods and resources, we offer everything that the innovative heart desires.

In 2018 FC think! tank has joined forces with Integrity & Legal Affairs as well as the Human Resources department. Besides similar topics it is particularly the same mentality that drives us: For us, the focus of each innovation project is the customer. With its sights set firmly on this goal, the FC think! tank develops prototypes and new business solutions in a guided innovation process together with the employees. The combination of clear structures and courage to take new approaches sets the employees' ideas on the path to tengable results in the shortest possible time – the implementation of new forecasting models or the use of artificial intelligence in Controlling, for instance. If an idea does not prove worthwhile, it has to be rethought or scrapped, true to the motto "fail fast – learn fast".

Tailored innovation consulting

Each innovation project is unique, and only leads to success with the right support. To develop individual solutions, the FC think! tank offers five specialized programs for product, process, and business model innovation: think!project, think!process, think!ubate, think!implement and think!impulse.

 

Individual, sustainable, structured - think!project creates innovative solutions for problems in all project phases. From the strategy workshop to prototyping, the project teams are supported throughout by coaches and experts. We place particular value on regular feedback and the use of agile methods in this process. Specific methodology training is also possible at any time. Constantly in focus: the customer.

Protracted processes frequently slow employees down, and nip innovation in the bud. FC think! tank turns the problem into the solution: think!process stands for standardized process innovation. The participants first clarify their goal: Do they want to save time, reduce costs or increase the quality of their results? During a four-week program, they are then familiarized with structured process management paired with agile methods. Supported by IT experts and innovation consultants, they quickly move from initial prototypes to the implementation of new or improved processes.

Idea in, corporate start-up out. With think!ubate, the FC think! tank develops initial ideas into validated solutions and business models. True to the motto of "You are the CEO", we provide the employees with mentors from the Daimler world and the start-up scene in order to test and implement ideas as quickly and successfully as possible. Prototyping, business planning, and pitch training round off the approach.

Back in the daily working routine it can be difficult to implement the developed ideas, processes and business models. Sometimes this can be attributed to a simple lack of access to a support network within the corporation, other times to previous experiences with change projects. Thus, think!implement further accompanies project teams as sparring partner up to the pilot stage and supports project organization, creates network connections and aids in applying agile methods such as scrum or IT-tools. In synergy with the other programs we can accompany our employees from the first idea all the way to a successful pilot – a true end-to-end solution.

The FC think! tank is a turbocharger for innovativeness as well as the innovation culture in the Finance department: think!impulse specifically fosters these through content and cultural stimuli. In doing this, we also look at the bigger picture, and exchange ideas on current topics, trends, and methods with internal and external experts. Guest presentations, hackathons, and theme days are intended to inspire employees to break free of the working routine and become innovative themselves.

The common feature of the programs is their professional backing. The FC think! tank connects people and brings employees together with the appropriate mentors. Coaches, entrepreneurs, IT specialists, technology experts or design agencies – our alliances with internal and external innovators ensure content expertise, methodological skills, the exchange of experience, and idea diversity.

Global turbocharger for ideas

At the Stuttgart site, the FC think! tank offers a great deal of space for creativity. However, we want to forge ideas and drive innovative projects forwards throughout the Daimler world. The FC think! tank pursues a pop-up concept, and pops up wherever innovation competence is required. Thanks to its extensive network, the FC think! tank has already conducted successful workshops in Beijing, Singapore, Portland, and Melbourne for example, and is available around the globe if need be.

Dr. Christian Nitschke

Head of FC think! tank

Sina Müller

Communication & Events

We use cookies

We want to make our website more user-friendly and continuously improve it. If you continue to use the website, you agree to the use of cookies.

FC think! tank. Der Partner für Zukunftsideen

Strategische Finanzinnovation im Kopf, Kreativität im Herzen: FC think! tank ist der interne Innovationshub des Daimler Finance & Controlling-Bereichs. Seit Februar 2016 hat sich der Hub dem Ziel verschrieben, die Finanzorganisation fit zu machen für die Zukunft.

Freude an Innovation

Die wichtigste Ressource dafür sind die Mitarbeiter selbst. Der FC think! tank ist die erste Anlaufstelle für deren vielversprechende Ideen und kreative Optimierungsvorschläge: mit einem großen Netzwerk im Daimler Konzern und darüber hinaus, einem inspirierenden Umfeld, Zugang zu agilen Methoden und Ressourcen bieten wir alles, was das innovative Herz begehrt.

An erster Stelle in jedem Innovationsprojekt steht für uns der Kunde. Mit diesem Ziel vor Augen erarbeitet der FC think! tank in einem geführten Innovationsprozess gemeinsam mit den Mitarbeitern Prototypen und neue Geschäftsmodelle. Die Kombination aus klaren Strukturen und Mut zu neuen Wegen bringt die Ideen der Mitarbeiter in kürzester Zeit auf den Weg zu greifbaren Ergebnissen – zum Beispiel die Implementierung neuer Prognose-Modelle oder den Einsatz von Künstlicher Intelligenz im Controlling. Bewährt sich eine Idee dabei nicht, muss sie überdacht oder eingestellt werden, getreu dem Motto „fail fast – learn fast“.

Maßgeschneiderte Innovationsberatung

Jedes Projekt ist einzigartig und führt nur mit der richtigen Betreuung zum Erfolg. Um individuelle Lösungen zu erarbeiten, bietet der FC think! tank vier spezialisierte Programme für Produkt-, Prozess- und Geschäftsmodell-Innovationen an: think!project, think!process, think!ubate und think!impulse.

 

Individuell, nachhaltig, strukturiert - think!project schafft innovative Lösungen für Probleme in allen Projektphasen. Vom Strategieworkshop über das Prototyping bis hin zur Implementierung werden die Projektteams durch Coaches und Experten ganzheitlich unterstützt. Dabei legen wir besonders viel Wert auf regelmäßiges Feedback und den Einsatz agiler Methoden. Auch ein gezieltes Methodentraining ist jederzeit möglich. Stets im Fokus: Der Kunde.

Langwierige Prozesse bremsen Mitarbeiter häufig aus und hemmen Innovation. FC think! tank macht das Problem zur Lösung: think!process steht für standardisierte Prozessinnovation. Zunächst klären die Teilnehmer ihr Ziel: wollen sie Zeit sparen, Kosten reduzieren oder die Qualität ihrer Ergebnisse erhöhen? In einem vierwöchigen Programm lernen sie dann strukturiertes Prozessmanagement gepaart mit agilen Methoden kennen. Unterstützt von IT-Experten und Innovationsberatern gelangen sie über erste Prototypen schnell zur Umsetzung der neuen oder verbesserten Prozesse.

Idee rein, Corporate Start-up raus. Mit think!ubate entwickelt der FC think! tank erste Ideen zu validierten Lösungen und Geschäftsmodellen. Unter dem Motto „Du bist CEO“ stellen wir den Mitarbeitern Mentoren aus der Daimler Welt und der Start-up-Szene zur Seite, um möglichst schnell und erfolgreich Ideen zu testen und zu realisieren. Prototyping, Businessplanung und Pitchtraining runden den Ansatz ab.

Der FC think! tank ist ein Turbolader für die Innovationskraft, aber auch die Innovationskultur im Finanzbereich: think!impulse fördert diese gezielt durch inhaltliche und kulturelle Impulse. Dabei blicken wir auch über den Tellerrand und tauschen uns mit internen wie externen Experten zu aktuellen Themen, Trends und Methoden aus. Gastvorträge, Hackathons und Thementage sollen die Mitarbeiter inspirieren, aus der Arbeitsroutine auszubrechen und selbst innovativ zu werden.

Die Gemeinsamkeit der Programme liegt in der professionellen Begleitung. Der FC think! tank verbindet Menschen und bringt Mitarbeiter mit den passenden Mentoren zusammen. Coaches, Unternehmer, IT-Spezialisten, Technologie-Experten oder Design-Agenturen – unsere Kooperationen mit internen und externen Innovatoren stellen inhaltliche Expertise, methodische Kompetenz, Erfahrungsaustausch und Ideenvielfalt sicher.

Globaler Turbolader für Ideen

Am Standort in Stuttgart bietet der FC think! tank viel Platz für Kreativität. Ideen schmieden und innovative Projekte voranbringen wollen wir aber in der gesamten Daimler Welt. Der FC think! tank folgt einem Pop-up-Konzept und taucht überall dort auf, wo Innovationskompetenz gefragt ist. Durch ein breites Netzwerk hat der FC think! tank bereits erfolgreiche Workshops in Peking, Singapur, Portland und Melbourne durchgeführt und steht bei Bedarf rund um den Globus bereit.

Dr. Christian Nitschke

Head of FC think! tank

Sina Müller

Communication & Events

Verwendung von Cookies

Um die Webseite optimal gestalten und fortlaufend verbessern zu können, verwendet Daimler Cookies. Durch die weitere Nutzung der Webseite stimmen Sie der Verwendung von Cookies zu.