Startup Intelligence Center. It Takes Two To Tango

Fast, customer oriented, and above all radically innovative – these are the strengths that all startups have in common and that revolutionize many industries. Therefore, Daimler Financial Services actively promotes partnerships and collaborations with startups and established one central point of contact: the Startup Intelligence Center (SIC).

The Startup Intelligence Center is an entry point for innovative startups seeking to partner with Daimler Financial Services to improve their products, get access to pilot markets or develop new ones. With the help of our global SIC network we foster partnership with promising startup companies from the mobility, FinTech and InsurTech scene. The incentive: entrepreneurs who make a successful pitch to the SIC will receive financial support for the proposed idea, as well as access to the global network of experts and customers at Daimler AG which offers access to more than 40 markets and many years of industrial know-how as well as mentoring.

With the Startup Intelligence Center, Daimler Financial Services is bundling numerous activities in the field of Innovation Cooperation Management and building on its success stories to date with car2go, mytaxi, Flixbus, Blacklane and AutoGravity. All of these ventures are part of the Stuttgart-based financial and mobility service provider's portfolio and were founded or financially supported at an early stage by Daimler Financial Services.

Technology partner or investor

Daimler Financial Services offers several possibilities for collaboration through the SIC as a technology partner, an investor and as a project-based collaborator. The aim is to help bring promising ideas to fruition in an uncomplicated and agile way, then quickly scale the resulting innovative products for the global marketplace, where appropriate. The SIC is particularly focused on ideas that come from the realms of virtual and augmented reality, mobile payment, big data analytics, artificial and emotional intelligence, blockchain and mobility services.

An expert jury makes the final decision

Startups interested in a partnership with Daimler Financial Services now have a central point of access available to them: www.startupintelligence.io. By means of the "Get in touch" button, the creative thinkers behind the idea can present themselves. Based on that we do a first assessment if your idea fits to our global business strategy and the searching fields. If it’s a match: we invite you for a pitch to a jury of Daimler experts. The jury is made up of employees from various areas of expertise within the business. After a successful proof of concept, there are several other possibilities, including the potential for a long-term partnership with Daimler Financial Services. Thereby our global network with partners, such as the U.S.-based startup accelerator MobilityX or Startup-Autobahn's Fintech from Singapore makes it possible for us to connect internal and external innovators from around the world with one another, as well as to benefit from the cultural diversity of ideas and a rapid integration of new technologies together with the startups.

We are looking forward to hearing about your idea!

Follow us on twitter, if you are interested in further latest news: SIC_io

Usage of cookies

In order to optimize the website and for continuous improvement Daimler uses cookies. You agree to the usage of cookies when you continue using this site.

Startup Intelligence Center. It Takes Two To Tango

Schnell, Kundenzentriert und vor allem radikal innovativ – das sind die Stärken, die alle Startups teilen und dadurch viele Geschäftsbereiche revolutionieren. Daher fördert Daimler Financial Services aktiv Partnerschaften und Zusammenarbeit mit Startups. Zu diesem Zweck haben wir einen zentralen Kontaktpunkt geschaffen: das Startup Intelligence Center (SIC).

Das SIC ist der Einstiegspunkt für innovative Startups, die zusammen mit Daimler Financial Services ihre Produkte verbessern, expandieren oder neue gestalten wollen. Mit unserem globalen Netzwerk wollen wir Kooperationen und Partnerschaften mit vielversprechenden Startups aus der Mobilitäts-, FinTech und InsurTech-Szene fördern. Der besondere Anreiz: Entrepreneure erhalten bei einem erfolgreichen Pitch neben einer finanziellen Förderung auch Zugang zum globalen Experten- und Kunden-Netzwerk der Daimler AG, können ihr Produkt in über 40 Märkten skalieren und greifen auf viele Jahre Industrie-Wissen und Mentoring zurück.

Mit dem Startup Intelligence Center bündeln wir bei Daimler Financial Services unsere zahlreichen Aktivitäten im Bereich Innovation Cooperation Management: Zur Erfolgsgeschichte in diesem Zusammenhang zählen die heutigen Marktführer car2go, mytaxi, Flixbus, Blacklane und AutoGravity, die zum Portfolio des Finanz- und Mobilitätsdienstleisters aus Stuttgart gehören und dort einst gegründet bzw. durch frühzeitige Beteiligungen gefördert wurden.

Technologiepartner oder Investor

Daimler Financial Services bietet mehrere Möglichkeiten der Zusammenarbeit: als Technologiepartner, Investor oder in Form eines projektbasierten Kooperationspartners. Ziel ist es grundsätzlich, vielversprechenden Ideen unkompliziert und schnell zum Durchbruch zu verhelfen und innovative Produkte zu implementieren sowie zu skalieren. Insbesondere Ideen aus den Suchfeldern Virtual & Augmented Reality, Mobile Payment, Big Data Analytics, Artificial und Emotional Intelligence, Blockchain sowie Mobility Services stehen im Fokus.

Experten-Jury entscheidet

Startups, die an einer Kooperation oder Partnerschaft mit uns interessiert sind, haben dafür ab sofort eine zentrale offene Plattform: www.startupintelligence.io. Per „get in touch-Button“ können die Ideen und die Köpfe dahinter vorgestellt werden. Auf dieser Basis machen wir einen ersten Check, ob deine Idee oder Produkt zu unseren Suchfeldern und der globalen Strategie passt. Ist es ein Match, folgt ein Pitch vor einer Daimler-Experten-Jury. Diese setzt sich zusammen aus Mitarbeitern unterschiedlicher Fachbereiche unseres Unternehmens. Nach einem erfolgreichen Pilotlauf/Proof-of-concept (PoC) steht der langfristigen Kooperation mit Daimler Financial Services nichts mehr im Wege. Dabei ermöglicht es uns das globale Netzwerk mit Partnern wie dem US-Accelerator MobilityX oder der Startup-Autobahn Fintech in Singapur, interne und externe Innovatoren aus aller Welt miteinander zu vernetzen, von der kulturellen Vielfalt der Ideen zu profitieren und neue Technologie gemeinsam mit den Startups schnell zu implementieren.

Wir sind gespannt auf deine Idee!

Folge uns auf Twitter, wenn du an weiteren aktuellen Infos interessiert bist: SIC_io

Verwendung von Cookies

Um die Webseite optimal gestalten und fortlaufend verbessern zu können, verwendet Daimler Cookies. Durch die weitere Nutzung der Webseite stimmen Sie der Verwendung von Cookies zu.