M&A Tech Invest. We are investing in the future

Connectivity, autonomous driving, car sharing, and electric drive systems — each one of these four trends has the potential to turn our industry upside down. But the real revolution lies in intelligently linking the four trends.

If you’re involved with future-oriented technologies and business models, M&A Tech Invest, Daimlers Technology & Venture department is the right investment partner for you.

In addition to traditional product areas such as cars, vans, buses, and trucks, the investment team also focuses on automotive related services, new mobility solutions and services, and a broad portfolio of top venture capital funds all over the world.

We are looking for companies and technologies

Vehicles and services. We’re preparing Daimler for the digital age. We have been synonymous with a strong spirit of innovation for over a century. In order to continue promoting innovation, we’re always on the lookout for opportunities to grow, organically and otherwise.

In addition to its venture investment activities, the team is also responsible for technology and startup acquisitions for the Daimler Group.

As a result, Technology & Venture is always on the lookout for innovative companies and technologies — globally and "stage-agnostic". In other words, we are interested in all types of companies ranging from early stage start-ups to well-established technology companies.

Innovative focal points.

Daimler Technology & Venture concentrates on startups and established companies that focus on the following areas:

Connected
By connecting our vehicles, we’re not only enabling our customers to access their cars; we’re also laying the foundation to offer new kinds of services.
Autonomous
Autonomous driving is redefining the role of the automobile. It will not only enhance safety and comfort, but also provide us with more free time which was previously spent driving.
Shared & Services
Owning, sharing, or renting — the mobility of the future offers greater flexibility. From car2go and myTaxi to the moovel mobility platform, we already offer our customers a wide range of shared mobility services. We are continuously expanding our range of offers.
Electric
It’s a sure bet that the future of mobility will be electric. In addition to the electrification of internal combustion engines, e.g. using plug-in hybrids, we aim to launch a large number of battery-electric vehicles, ranging from the smart to trucks.
Industry 4.0
The potential of the digital revolution is huge: If human beings, machines, and industrial processes are intelligently networked, individual products of high quality can be created rapidly. Production and manufacturing costs can be made more competitive. The digitalization of the value chain is opening up a whole range of new potential and opportunities.
Customer experience
Every customer is unique, has distinct wishes, and utilizes specific communication/social media channels. Creating a good customer experience requires an approach that is completely individualized.
FinTech/InsureTech
Financing, leasing, insuring, and flexible ownership options — Daimler offers a wealth of financial services. As we continue to make the services more flexible, we are creating greater freedom for our customers.
We are continuously optimizing our business portfolio by investing in startups or making strategic acquisitions. In this way we’re helping to position the Daimler Group for a bright future and supporting our company’s capacity for innovation.

Our aim is to assist the companies we invest in by immediately adding strategic value from day one. We not only provide financial support, but also contribute the expertise and strength of the Daimler Group by connecting your startup with our experts. And we also make our global strategic network available to support the development of our portfolio companies.

Christian Herrmann

Head of M&A Technology and Venture

Lars Wettlaufer

Senior Investment Manager

Claudius Brambach

Investment Manager

Andrew Hong

Investment Manager

Nils Klimaschewski

Investment Manager

Patrick Jasper

Investment Analyst

Sarah Hussein

Administrative Assistant

A diverse portfolio.

The portfolio of Daimler Technology & Venture encompasses a large number of innovative startups from a variety of segments.

Portfolio Companies.

We’ve built up an ecosystem consisting of strategic network partners from a variety of segments, and we’re integrating the portfolio companies into this ecosystem. We also have a strong network of partners from our extensive portfolio of incubators, accelerators, and top venture capital funds all over the world.

Locations

We are represented throughout the globe.

  • Stuttgart
  • San Francisco
  • Peking
  • Tokio

Epplestraße 225
70567 Stuttgart
techinvest@daimler.com

Plan trip

309 N Pastoria Ave
Sunnyvale, CA 94085
techinvest@daimler.com

Plan trip

Daimler Tower
8 Wangjing Street
Chaoyang District
100102 Beijing
techinvest@daimler.com

Plan trip

Shin-Kawasaki Mitsui Building 1-1-2, Kashimada
Saiwai-ku, Kawasaki-shi
212-0058 Kanagawa Pref
techinvest@daimler.com

Plan trip

Usage of cookies

In order to optimize the website and for continuous improvement Daimler uses cookies. You agree to the usage of cookies when you continue using this site.

M&A Tech Invest. Wir investieren in die Zukunft

Vernetzung, autonomes Fahren, Sharing und elektrische Antriebe – jeder dieser vier Trends hat das Potenzial, unsere Branche auf den Kopf zu stellen. Aber die eigentliche Revolution liegt in der intelligenten Verknüpfung der vier Trends.

Wenn es um zukunftsweisende Technologien und Geschäftsmodelle geht, dann ist M&A Tech Invest, der Technology & Venture-Bereich von Daimler, der richtige Investitionspartner.

Neben den klassischen Produktbereichen Pkw, Vans, Bussen oder Lkw stehen ebenso Dienstleistungsangebote, neue Mobilitätslösungen und Services sowie Investitionen in ein breites Portfolio aus Top Venture Capital Fonds weltweit im Fokus.

Unternehmen und Technologien gesucht

Fahrzeuge und Dienstleistungen. Wir bereiten Daimler auf das digitale Zeitalter vor. Dafür stehen wir seit über einem Jahrhundert für ausgeprägten Innovationsgeist und um dies weiter zu fördern sind wir stets auf der Suche nach Möglichkeiten organisch und anorganisch zu wachsen.

Neben der Venture-Investitionstätigkeit ist das Team für Technologie- und Startup-Akquisitionen im Daimler-Konzern verantwortlich.

Technology & Venture ist ständig auf der Suche nach innovativen Unternehmen und Technologien – und das global und „stage agnostic“, das heisst, es spielt keine Rolle, ob sich das Startup noch in einer frühen Phase befindet oder ob es sich bereits um ein etabliertes Technologieunternehmen handelt.

Investitionsschwerpunkte.

Der Fokus von Daimler Technology & Venture liegt auf Startups oder etablierten Unternehmen mit folgenden Schwerpunkten:

Connected
Durch die Vernetzung unserer Fahrzeuge erlauben wir unseren Kunden nicht nur den Zugriff auf ihr Auto, wir legen damit die Grundlage für neue Serviceangebote und Dienstleistungen.
Autonomous
Das autonome Fahren definiert die Rolle des Automobils neu. Es wird nicht nur die Sicherheit und den Komfort beim Fahren erhöhen. Es gibt uns die Zeit zurück, die wir bisher mit Fahren beschäftigt waren und die wir dann für andere Dinge nutzen können.
Shared & Services
Besitzen, teilen oder mieten - die Mobilität der Zukunft bietet mehr Flexibilität. Von car2go über myTaxi bis zur Mobilitätsplattform moovel bieten wir unseren Kunden bereits heute ein breites Angebot an Shared-Mobility Services. Und dieses Angebot entwickeln wir kontinuierlich weiter.
Electric
Es ist sicher, dass die Zukunft der Mobilität elektrisch sein wird. Neben der Elektrifizierung der Verbrennungsmotoren, zum Beispiel über Plug-In-Hybride, wollen wir eine Vielzahl an batterie-elektrischen Fahrzeugen auf den Markt bringen, vom smart bis zum Truck.
Industrie 4.0
Das Potenzial der digitalen Revolution ist groß: Wenn sich Mensch, Maschine und industrielle Prozesse intelligent vernetzen, können individuelle Produkte in hoher Qualität schnell entstehen. Produktions- und Herstellungskosten lassen sich wettbewerbsfähig gestalten. Die Digitalisierung der Wertschöpfungskette eröffnet eine Vielzahl neuer Möglichkeiten und Chancen.
Customer Experience
Jeder Kunde ist einzigartig, hat bestimmte Wünsche und nutzt unterschiedliche Kommunikationskanäle. Eine gute Customer Experience setzt voraus, dem Kunden ganz individuell zu begegnen. Alle Verkaufs- und Serviceaktivitäten sowie die Finanzdienstleistungen werden daher aufeinander abgestimmt – und das seamless zwischen online und offline.
FinTech/InsureTech
Finanzieren, leasen, versichern und auch ohne eigenes Fahrzeug mobil bleiben. Daimler bietet eine Vielzahl an Finanzdienstleistungen. Diese weiter zu flexibilisieren bedeutet mehr Freiheit für unsere Kunden.

Das sind wir

Wir optimieren unser Geschäftsportfolio kontinuierlich. Sei es durch Investitionen in Start-ups oder strategische Übernahmen. Damit helfen wir den Daimler Konzern zukunftsfähig aufzustellen und unterstützen die Innovationsfähigkeit unseres Hauses.

Unser Ziel ist die Weiterentwicklung und Wertschaffung unserer Investments. Wir unterstützen nicht nur mit frischem Kapital, sondern bringen auch die Expertise und Stärke des Daimler-Konzerns mit ein. Dazu vernetzen wir Ihr Startup mit unseren Experten und arbeiten mit Ihnen zusammen. Natürlich stellen wir auch unser weltweites strategisches Netzwerk bereit, um die Entwicklung unserer Portfoliounternehmen zu unterstützen.

Christian Herrmann

Head of M&A Technology and Venture

Lars Wettlaufer

Senior Investment Manager

Claudius Brambach

Investment Manager

Andrew Hong

Investment Manager

Nils Klimaschewski

Investment Manager

Patrick Jasper

Investment Analyst

Sarah Hussein

Administrative Assistant

Vielfältiges Portfolio.

Das Portfolio von Daimler Technology & Venture umfasst eine Vielzahl innovativer Startups aus den unterschiedlichsten Segmenten. Eine Auswahl:

Portfolio Companies.

Wir haben ein Ökosystem aus strategischen Netzwerkpartnern aus unterschiedlichen Segmenten aufgebaut, in das wir unsere Portfoliounternehmen integrieren. Dazu zählt auch ein starkes Netzwerk aus einem breiten Portfolio an Inkubatoren, Acceleratoren und Top Venture Capital Fonds weltweit.

Standorte

Wir sind weltweit vertreten.

  • Stuttgart
  • San Francisco
  • Peking
  • Tokio

Epplestraße 225
70567 Stuttgart
techinvest@daimler.com

Routenplaner

309 N Pastoria Ave
Sunnyvale, CA 94085
techinvest@daimler.com

Routenplaner

Daimler Tower
8 Wangjing Street
Chaoyang District
100102 Beijing
techinvest@daimler.com

Routenplaner

Shin-Kawasaki Mitsui Building 1-1-2, Kashimada
Saiwai-ku, Kawasaki-shi
212-0058 Kanagawa Pref
techinvest@daimler.com

Routenplaner

Verwendung von Cookies

Um die Webseite optimal gestalten und fortlaufend verbessern zu können, verwendet Daimler Cookies. Durch die weitere Nutzung der Webseite stimmen Sie der Verwendung von Cookies zu.