Annual Meeting 2006

April 12, 2006 - Today, DaimlerChrysler’s (stock-exchange abbreviation DCX) Annual General Meeting voted Manfred Bischoff in the Supervisory Board as successor of Robert J. Lanigan.

With immediate effect, Bischoff, Chairman of the Board of Directors of the European Aeronautic Defence and Space Company (EADS), is therefore member in the Supervisory Board up to the end of the Annual General Meeting in 2011.

The shareholders of DaimlerChrysler also approved the distribution of an unchanged dividend of €1.50 per share for the year 2005. The total dividend distribution amounts to €1,527 million. The agenda topic “Allocation of Unappropriated Profit” was approved with 99.65 percent.

The members of the Board of Management were ratified with percentages ranging from 94.46 to 98.96 percent, the members of the Supervisory Board were ratified with percentages ranging from 94.00 to 98.45 percent. The proposals for appointments of special auditors to audit occurrences in the management of the corporation regarding the brands smart and Maybach were defeated. The Annual General Meeting at the Messe Berlin was attended by approximately 8,100 (2005: 8,500) shareholders, representing a total presence of 38.73 percent of the share capital.

The dividend was paid out on April 13, 2006 to investors owning DaimlerChrysler shares on April 12, 2006.

We use cookies

We want to make our website more user-friendly and continuously improve it. If you continue to use the website, you agree to the use of cookies.