Annual Meeting 2009

April 08, 2009 - Daimler AG’s shareholders approved the distribution of a dividend for the financial year 2008 of €0.60 per share (prior year: €2.00 per share) at the Annual Meeting held in Berlin on Wednesday.

The total dividend distribution amounts to €556 million. The item of the agenda "Resolution on the Allocation of Unappropriated Profit" was approved with 99.82 percent of votes cast.

In addition, the Annual Meeting elected Lloyd G. Trotter and Gerard Kleisterlee to the Supervisory Board as successors to William A. Owens and Dr. Mark Wössner, who have stepped down. Lloyd G. Trotter, a member of the Supervisory Board of PepsiCo Inc. and Textron Inc. and a former head of the GE Industrial division, and Gerard Kleisterlee, President and Chief Executive Officer of Royal Philips Electronics and member of the Supervisory Board of De Nederlandsche Bank NV, are members of the supervisory body until the end of the 2014 Annual Meeting.

The actions of the members of the Board of Management were ratified with 99.23 percent; the actions of the members of the Supervisory Board were ratified with 99.19 percent.

With 93.32 percent, the Annual Meeting also created standardized new authorized capital for 2009 of €1 billion, which can be utilized against cash and non-cash contributions by April 7, 2014 with the approval of the Supervisory Board. As a countermove, the previous authorized capital, separated according to cash and non-cash contributions of €500 million each, was annulled.

The Annual Meeting at the Berlin Messe exhibition center was attended by almost 7,000 shareholders (prior year: 6,500).

41.6 percent of the shareholders’ voting rights were represented at the Annual Meeting.

On April 9, 2009, the dividend will be paid out to those shareholders who held shares on April 8, 2009.

We use cookies

We want to make our website more user-friendly and continuously improve it. If you continue to use the website, you agree to the use of cookies.